top of page



LAMPLighters is a ladies auxiliary working on behalf of the children of Metropolitan Ministries and Joshua House in Tampa. "LAMPLighters" (Ladies Assisting Metropolitan People) focus on the needs of homeless and at-risk children.



The historical focus of LAMPLighters has been to support the children and families in residence at Metropolitan Ministries. In 2002-03, the membership voted to expand the scope to assist other programs supporting children in need. Beginning that year, a portion of the annual funds raised were allocated to Joshua House, a program and shelter for abused and neglected children from the Tampa Bay area.



In 1986, a few caring and dedicated volunteers joined together to form a support group for the Metropolitan Ministries in Tampa. A desire to "light the way" for displaced families led to the selection of the name "LAMPLighters".


2022 Kiwanis Grant for Joshua House

2022 Rotary Club of Tampa Foundation Grant

2022 Nominee for Tampa Bay Business Journal's One Tampa Bay Award

2021 Guidestar Gold Transparency Certification

2021 Columbia Community Harvest Grant

2020 Columbia Community Harvest Grant

2014 Metropolitan Ministries' E. Earl Jeter, Jr. Volunteer of the Year Award

2014 Finalist for the Metropolitan Ministries' Unity Award

2013 Finalist for WEDU Be More Awards - Small NonProfit of the Year

2012 Bob Thomas Star of Philanthropy Award from the Friends at Joshua House

2003 Philanthropist Service Organization of the Year by Suncoast Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals

2022-2023 Officers
Tina Dumar, President

Amy Hull, President-Elect

Deb Zimkus, VP Membership

Debbie Greer, Treasurer

Amanda Miller, Assistant Treasurer

Valerie Litschgi, Recording Secretary

Debbie Trujillo, Immediate Past President

Membership Chairs

Laura Maddalon, Membership Development

Stephanie Arnold, Membership Communications

Susan Stern, Hospitality

Daniela Quast, Corresponding Secretary

Anne Carney, Spiritual Development

Charlene Bleakley, Social Coordinator

Debbie Trujillo, Social Coordinator

Childrens' Party Chairs

Kathryn Deen, Met Min Fall Festival

Silvia Wehling, Met Min Fall Festival

Val Anderson, Met Min Valentine’s Party

Heidi Wright, Met Min Valentine’s Party

Marianne Bondanza, Met Min Easter Party

Lisa Foster, Met Min Easter Party

Ashley Gray, Met Min Summer Splash

Samantha Haag, Met Min Summer Splash

Fundraising Event Chairs
Kari Bradley, Fall Into Fashion

Gina Fair, Fall Into Fashion

Lisa Wolf, Silver Coffee Chair

Heather Wakefield, Silver Coffee Co-Chair

Publicity Chairs

Claudia Cockrell, Public Relations

Yolanda Cielo, Newsletter/Social Media

Nancy Leach, Website/Social Media

Michelle Cappelli, Promotions

Elena Marerro, Promotions

Anne Jetmundsen, Grants

Outreach Chairs

Cindy Sofarelli, Met Min Liaison

DeDe Grundel, Joshua House Liaison

Kari Adams, Outreach Mission Projects

Click here to Meet our Party Chairs

Click here to Meet our Fundraising Chairs

Click here to Meet our Publicity Chairs

Click here to Meet our Outreach 

2022-23 Exec Board.jpg


Click here to Meet our Officers

Click here to Meet our
Membership  Chairs

Check out LAMPLighters Debbie Trujillo and Amy Hull sharing our mission and upcoming events on the Sarina Fazan Network!

LAMPLighters- 48.jpg

LAMPLighter Past Presidents

1986-87 Sandra Gardner

1987-88 Robin De La Vargne

1988-89 Suzanne Taggart

1989-90 Judy Mitchell

1990-91 Patsy Woodroffe

1991-92 Patsy Caranante

1992-93 Marsha Martin

1993-94 Barbara Simmons

1994-95 Janet Catlett

1995-96 Karen Richardson

1996-97 Marsha Martin

1997-98 Frances Surgenor

1998-99 Bernadette Schurr

1999-00 Lila Mulholland

2000-01 Evelyn Bowles

2001-02 Carolyn Black

2002-03 Susanne Cleckler

2003-04 Sally Ordway

2004-05 Susy (Lienhart) Nelson

2005-06 Veronica Barquero

2006-07 Cleta Alexander

2007-08 Lila Mulholland

2008-09 Valarie Cappello

2009-10 Sally Mabry

2010-11 EJ Gibson

2011-12 Helen Raterman

2012-13 Nancy Leach

2013-14 Tricia Hancock

2014-15 Christine Manley

2015-16 Kelly Breeding

2016-17 Connie Gage

2017-18 Anne Carney

2018-19 Linda Stacy Mills

2019-20 Tracy Bales

2020-21 Charlene Bleakley

2021-22 Debbie Trujillo

bottom of page